boykmfk.blogg.se

Warlord research age of wonders 3
Warlord research age of wonders 3







warlord research age of wonders 3 warlord research age of wonders 3

There's always 2 or more AI nations who get big chunks of land to themselves to develop lightning fast. I always seem to get shafted on starting location, either sandwiched between two rivals, on an arctic swath of land, mountainous regions, etc.

warlord research age of wonders 3

The AI gets too much of an advantage with the jump. Honestly, the rest of the world tried defending against my modern armor with archers & swordsmen. There was no challenge after I wiped out the only 2 other nations that even had Riflemen. Truth be told, it wasn't that fun of a game. Launched for Alpha Centauri or wherever you go by 1500, after having driven everyone else onto Arctic island single-city remnants of their former glory. I had stacks of 50 armor attacking everybody everywhere, and it wasn't even 1400 AD yet. I once played a Chieftain game that I had about a thousand modern armor and was rolling across the earth taking over dozens of cities per turn. Kicking everybody's butt around the block shouldn't be too hard as you'll have all the wonders, first to gunpowder, first to explore the world, and you'll be centuries ahead of all but 1 or 2 of the AIs in your military. I'll be honest with you, I don't play video games all day every day,Īnd without micromanaging (only way I can think of winning) I find the jump from Chieftain to Warlord to be too big.Ĭhieftain is too easy, all you have to do is ignore the money deficit, max the science slider out to 90%, (have to have a little cash) and build everything as fast as you can.









Warlord research age of wonders 3